Select your timezone: Select

Ways to stop betting

Reply Subscribe
Hello everyone. Our forum is getting bigger and bigger. I am happy to see more and more people who come here and share their experience. There's been one intense discussion on 'Is it possible to ear enough to make a living on bets'. Of course, people have different opinions. Today I decided to ask people, how do they control this risky betting hobby. Maybe there's people who would share their experience? What would you suggest to a newbies who have just started betting? When do you need to start controlling yourself? What do you do when you can't stop?

As far as I remember I became interested in betting when I was a teenager. At first it was like a game, but then this things started getting bigger in my life. I started betting. I am a student already. Have tons of time, sometimes I even bet when I'm bored. I also like discussing on forums, etc.

I have a girlfriend, a car, a house. What would I need more? I address those who have serious problems with betting. Sometimes think that your ego is playing a huge part in gambling. I once read an article about a gamer, who lost a lot and tried to commit a suicide. Share your experience, thank you.
Join: 2012/06/07 Messages: 2
This is a very important topic. Some people here lost a lot and can't control - they are betting more an more. Sometimes people lose their salaries, their houses and they still fantasize of winning that money. I suggest you save the money you want to bet everyday. But everybody make their own choices. Good luck
Join: 2012/11/26 Messages: 8
A very stupid topic, I suggest to delete it at all. Winners or loosers, people come here to read and get information. What do they do with their money is none of your business. It's not the bookmakers fault if somebody loses constantly. It the problem in his/her head. If not betting, they would find another way to spend their money. No worry.